Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Yangtze Optical Fibre and Cable Joint Stock Limited Company* 長飛光纖光纜股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6869)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2018

Reference is made to the announcement of Yangtze Optical Fibre and Cable Joint Stock Limited Company* 長飛光纖光纜股份有限公司 (the "Company") dated 22 March 2019 in relation to the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2018 (the "Announcement").

The Company would like to clarify certain inadvertent errors contained in the Announcement as follows (with changes underlined for easy reference):

The second sentence in the first paragraph under the section headed "Proposed Final Dividend" in both the English and Chinese versions of the Announcement should read as "The expected payment date is on or before 26 July 2019."

The third sentence in the first paragraph under the section headed "Proposed Final Dividend" in the English version of the Announcement should read as "The proposed dividend is subject to approval by shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming 2018 annual general meeting ("AGM") to be held on 28 May 2019 by the Company." The corresponding date in the Chinese version of the Announcement is accurate.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Announcement shall remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Yangtze Optical Fibre and Cable Joint Stock Limited Company* 長飛光纖光纜股份有限公司

Ma Jie

Chairman

Wuhan, PRC, 24 March 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Zhuang Dan and Frank Franciscus Dorjee, as executive directors; Ma Jie, Yao Jingming, Philippe Claude Vanhille, Pier Francesco Facchini, Xiong Xiangfeng and Zheng Huili, as non-executive directors; Ngai Wai Fung, Ip Sik On Simon, Li Ping and Li Zhuo, as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only